Loos

The sheer euphoria of Sunday’s result at the Oval has slightly distracted me from blogging, but now that the permagrin is fading let’s look again at a post I made a week or so ago, about the proposed closure of the brick-built toilets in Cobham.

I have now been assured by the head of leisure services at Elmbridge that there is no date fixed for closure of the Cobham toilet at the moment. Notice will plainly have to be given to the cleaners so I think we can safely say that the original threat has been deferred, to which I can only say thanks and well done to all concerned.

However as yet it appears that no local business has offered the use of their toilets, so the eventual threat may not have gone away. But, since no reader of this blog has expressed any dissatisfaction with the proposal since I invited them to do so, I wonder whether there is no great opposition to it? If  so I do worry that, if the facility were withdrawn, we would be inundated with people vociferously objecting. And at that stage it may be too late to do anything about it.  
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

